Photo courtesy Bjorn Meisner Photography

I thought you might enjoy hearing what some of my past couples have said about their Perfect Day!



Reviewed on The Knot: Hello, Rev. Sue was outstanding! The customers service to all the details where outstanding from the beginning until my husband and I became married!! I would highly recommend them to handle your wedding ceremony!

Leslie & Tab ~ November 25th, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot:  Had a great experience with Susan. We struggled to find an officiant we connected with until we spoke with Susan. She loves what she does and it shows in her preparation and ceremony delivery. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for her services!

Kelley & Chris ~ October 19th, 2017

Reviewed on The Wedding Wire:  We got married and baptized our youngest all in the same service. Susan made it special and perfect for us!! She is wonderful to work with!

Elizabeth & Mark ~ October 14th, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot: Susan was so easy and reassuring. We knew our service was going to be exactly what we wanted. She didn’t say no to any of our requests! During the service, when our kids and frankly we, were getting antsy to be done, she read the situation and trimmed the service on the fly!!! Everyone commented on how nice it was.

Elizabeth & Mark ~ October 14th, 2017

Reviewed on the Knot: Susan was great! She clearly knows what she is doing in the wedding ceremony business and even though I had never met her in person (just talked on the phone twice) until the night of our wedding, it felt very personalized and we really loved every component. I think it’s awesome to have all of the options to pick from or customize. 10/10 would recommend, especially if you are blending religions like we did (Jewish and Catholic).

Andrea & Sam ~ October 6th, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot:  “I realized early on that there are so many unknown details that go into a wedding. But Reverend Susan was flawless in handling each one, which provided such a comfort level in such an intensely exciting and emotion-packed time of life. But as good as Reverend Susan was with all the practical details, she was even better with the content and themeing of our ceremony. She took time to truly listen to what we had to say about our beliefs in what we want our marriage to be and how our wedding wanted to celebrate this. The best part was that she found simply beautiful and compelling ways to incorporate our hopes and wishes. The bottom line is that Reverend Susan is exceptional and simply a very good person.

Baibi & Mike ~ October 1st, 2017

Susan, We can’t thank you enough for your beautiful job on our wedding ceremony. You did such a great job getting everything in order and we really enjoyed the planning process with you. We felt that in the short time we’ve gotten to know each other, you were quickly able to see the inner workings of our relationship. Your wedding message was so meaningful to us because it fit us perfectly! It was such a pleasure working with you. Thank you for making our special day even more special!

Brianna & Logan ~ September 30th, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot: Susan was kind and helpful and worked extremely hard to craft a unique wedding ceremony for us! We got so many compliments on it. We truly felt like Susan listened and honored our relationship and our wedding day. We are truly grateful to her and her company!

Quinn & Alex ~ September 3rd, 2017

Dear Susan, I will send along a formal thank you at a later date, but so many people have told us it was the most beautiful ceremony they’ve ever attended, and that they were left in tears! What a perfect moment it was! I was really able to soak it all in.  It was such a pleasure getting to know you.  I will happily pass along your contact to others. Thank you, again!

Brooke & Sean ~ August 6th, 2017

Dear Reverend Susan,

Thank you so much for designing an absolutely perfect custom ceremony!  We got so many compliments on what a fantastic job you’ve done!  We could not have had a better  ceremony and we were so glad to have you there!  Thank you for making our day unforgettable!

Brett & Bella ~ August 5th, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot and Wedding Wire: Simply put Susan was amazing, we had her officiate our wedding and man were we glad we did. From the first time we saw her at our friends wedding ceremony we made sure to get her contact info to talk to her about doing our wedding too. We met and she was so nice in finding out who we were and what kind of ceremony we wanted. She was very helpful in every aspect of outline, wedding party, structure and overall theme we were going for. We met with her a few times as she really cared about our wedding and how it was going to go. She also provided some couples counseling and work packets to strengthen my wife and I’s relationship. Definitely a plus to have those! The day came and we rehearsed the ceremony with her and the wedding party, she was very helpful coordinating everyone on their jobs and duties so we didn’t have to. After the wedding we had so many family and friends comment to us about how beautiful the ceremony was and how well it went. We couldn’t have been more thrilled to hear that and couldn’t have been more glad we chose her as our officiant. Nothing but good things to say!!!

Bridget & Gibb ~ June 3rd, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot:  Susan was a joy to work with. She met with us multiple times to create a personalized ceremony that matched our personalities and desire for religious ceremony. The day of our wedding she efficiently ran our rehearsal and was highly professional. Our guests commented on how they enjoyed the message she shared and how personalized it was. I would highly recommend Susan to anyone who is in need of an officiant.

Jenna & Peter ~ November 26th, 2016

Reviewed on The Knot Susan was very easy to work with and thorough. Her worksheet that you fill out to create the ceremony is easy to use and covers a lot. She did such a lovely job officiating the ceremony. It was very personal and perfectly tailored to us. I had several guests come up to us after the ceremony and comment on how wonderful she was. We highly recommend her!

Renee & John ~ November 18th, 2016

Reviewed on The Knot: Susan was an absolute joy to work with! She treated us like we were her only couple she had on the books (although we very much know that not to be true) from the time we booked to our wedding day. She got to know us and personalized her message to do just that, fit us. We would highly recommend you book her so that your day is perfect!

Tallie & Craig ~ October 22nd, 2016

Reviewed on The Knot: Susan exceeded our expectations – it’s that simple. We wanted a personalized, custom ceremony that reflected our values and our story. Susan took the time to get to know us via multiple face to face meetings; she had us fill out detailed questionnaires about how we met, why we fell in love with each other, and what we value most in our relationship. She worked with us to design a customized ceremony that truly reflected who we are and what is important to us. She gave us great ideas and suggestions for elements to include when we weren’t sure what we wanted. When the big day came, we were impressed and touched by her sensitivity and attention to detail. Everything went without a hitch – we had the most perfect ceremony ever. We had multiple guests come up to us and tell us how much they were touched by the words she spoke and how meaningful the whole ceremony was. We highly recommend Susan if you’re interested in a ceremony that truly reflects your love story. We couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out!

Ileana & Troy ~ October 8th, 2016

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding ceremony so very meaningful. You truly captured the essence of our relationship and somehow framed it in the most beautiful language. I will never forget the sincerity in your eyes and your voice as you performed the ceremony. Patrick and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We received many many comments on how lovely the ceremony was! I think the biggest compliment (which in fact came from several guests), was that they thought the three of us had known each other for quite some time. This tells me that you truly do have a passion and a gift for getting to know your couples and speaking in such an authentic way about their love while joining them in marriage.

Patrick & Kerri ~ October 2nd, 2016

Dear Rev. Susan,

Thanks so much for everything! The ceremony was really beautiful–everything that I hoped it would be and more! People are still talking about it.  We really appreciated your thoughtfulness and preparation throughout this whole process–made everything run very smoothly and truly put my mind at ease.

Thanks again for everything!

Kelsey & Brian ~ September 17th, 2016

Rev. Susan,

Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding.  You definitely were the leader that day for the both of us.  Thank you for being patient and understanding of our wants and needs for a wedding ceremony.  We both wish you great success and happiness for you in your future adventures.  Thanks again.

Sarah & Matt ~ September 4th, 2016

Susan made our day a dream come true. She was amazing to work with and really took the time to get to know us to be able to personalize the ceremony to us. She had many tips to help make our day go smoothly and performed a beautiful service.

Jessica & Tyler ~ August 26th, 2016


Thank you so much for all your wonderful help creating such and amazing ceremony for us.  We feel so lucky to have you as our officiant!

Kate & Karl ~ August 20th, 2016

Rev. Susan Lee-Wright officiated our ceremony at BayView and it was incredible! She was great to work with and made the ceremony so special! She helped us go over all the little details so we felt ready and relaxed the whole time. We highly recommend Perfect Day Ceremonies!

Rachel & Randy ~ July 9th, 2016

Rev. Susan,

Thank you so much for creating such a beautiful wedding ceremony for us!  It was truly a special day leading to a lifetime of happiness.  You do wonderful work and we cannot thank you enough.

Carissa & Bob ~ June 25th, 2016

Rev. Susan Lee-Wright,

Thank you for making our day more than we imagined.  Your words are beautiful and from the heart.  We are so grateful for your generosity and willingness to officiate our wedding.  All our guests commented on our ceremony as “the best the have ever seen.”

Josh & Samantha ~ May 27th, 2016

Reviewed on Wedding Wire:  We were so impressed with Reverend Wright and the services provided through Perfect Day Ceremonies. They truly made our day feel special. Our ceremony was personalized and fit us perfectly. Responses were timely and our requests were accommodated. Reverend Wright also offered much welcomed advice on making our ceremony flow as smoothly as possible. Five stars!

Krissi & David ~ April 9th, 2016

Thank you for your your presentation at our memorial celebration and the graveside service!! You did an excellent job and it was much more than we expected! Please  feel free to use me as a reference if the need arises. Thanks again,

Bill Sr. ~ November 2015

Rev. Susan was amazing to work with, and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant or ceremony planning services. My husband and I come from different cultural and religious backgrounds, and the thought of putting together a singular, fusion ceremony that captured both of our beliefs in a meaningful, cohesive manner seemed overwhelming. Rev. Susan came to our initial meeting with many helpful ideas and recommendations based on her own personal experiencing officiating fusion ceremonies and made what could have been an overwhelming, stressful part of the wedding planning process meaningful and fun. With Rev. Susan’s guidance and the help of Priest Jignesh from the Hindu Temple of Minnesota, we crafted a 1 hour ceremony that was a unique and beautiful expression of both me and my husband’s cultural and religious backgrounds. The number one piece of feedback we received from our guests was how special our ceremony was, and we couldn’t have agreed more. Rev. Susan was extremely responsive via email and flexible in scheduling meetings. We live in Chicago, and Rev. Susan was always willing to meet via Skype or work with our limited windows of availability when we were in MN. The day of our rehearsal, Rev. Susan was instrumental in keeping everyone on track and made sure that members of our wedding party who could not attend the rehearsal still knew what was going on. I cannot say enough good things about working with Rev. Susan and would recommend her to anyone, particularly those putting together a fusion ceremony.

Sarah & Rahul ~ November 12th, 2015

Reviewed on The Knot:  We used Perfect Day Ceremonies for our ceremony this past weekend and it was amazing! Susan was very helpful and wonderful. She helped us through planning the whole ceremony and made it very personalized. She did a great job performing our ceremony and was very sincere! We highly recommend Perfect day ceremonies!

Megan & Nick ~ October 17th, 2015

Reviewed on The Knot: My husband and I decided to have our September 5th wedding ceremony and reception at the same location. This led us into the situation of having to choose an officiant. Perfect Day Ceremonies was referred to us by our wedding planner, and working with Susan was one of the best decisions we made! From our first meeting, she made us feel completely at ease. Susan really took the time to get to know us and our own personal love story, and created a beautiful custom wedding message for the ceremony. We received so many compliments about how wonderful everything about the ceremony was. She also has a great eye for detail – everything was coordinated from the aisle runner to the music ques! She makes it her priority to make sure the ceremony goes off without a hitch. I would recommend Rev. Susan Lee Wright to everyone looking for an officiant!

Laura & Jason ~ September 5th, 2015

After meeting with Susan the first time we knew that we wanted to use her as our officiant. We both loved the fact that we were able to go through the many options she provided and customize our ceremony to our liking. We were fortunate to have Susan available to officiate our ceremony. She did a wonderful job both with the rehearsal in the hours ahead of the ceremony and the ceremony itself.

Caitlin & Michael ~ May 9th, 2015


Thank you for helping us to make our wedding celebration a day we’ll always remember!  Everything was wonderful and we appreciate your efforts!

In deepest gratitude,

Jason & Craig ~ February 7th, 2015

Reviewed on Wedding Wire:  We used Susan for our Pre-Marital counseling, and to officiate our wedding in December. She was so easy to work with, and got back to me very quickly with any question I had. She was so professional, and directed everyone the day of. The best part was all the compliments I received on how beautiful the ceremony was, and how everyone loved how personal it was. Several people came up to me after and thought Susan was just wonderful. Thank you Susan for making our day so special!

Erin & Mike ~ December 13th, 2014

Thank you so much for helping us make our day so special. We heard such wonderful things from people all night about how lovely the ceremony was! Thank you for all of your help and kind words. We will never forget our “Perfect Day”, it was beyond anything we could have imagined.

Jon & Courtney ~ May 31st, 2014

Dear Susan, How blessed we both feel to have found you! Your ability to take our love story and turn that into a beautiful wedding ceremony is truly a gift. Thanks for your encouragement and support through our journey to marriage.

Sean & Charmain ~ November 2nd, 2013

Dear Susan, Thank you for writing and performing such a beautiful ceremony for us. Many people commented on how nice the message was. We really felt you spoke to who we are as a couple! We are so thankful to have had you as our officiant and will recommend your services to friends and family in the future.

Laura and Nick, September 7th, 2013


We wanted to thank you for being part of our “Perfect Day”! The whole process was pleasant and memorable and most of all STRESS FREE!! We truly enjoyed the day and will call on you again when the “time” comes!

Reviewed on The Knot:  We were extremely lucky to be able to work with Susan for a perfect ceremony. She took the time to meet with us and get to know us which allowed her to come up with a ceremony that met our needs and reflected who we are. We would use her again in the future for a dedication or any other service. Highly recommend!

Mark & Jacque ~ August 23rd, 2013

Susan, Thank you for your services. You made our day come together just as we imagined. You are wonderful!

Jason & Janine ~ June 1st, 2013

Rev. Susan,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful ceremony – it was exactly what we wanted and we appreciated it more than we can say! Thank you also for the beautiful South African candles, they were very thoughtful of you (we are planning on lighting them to celebrate our 1st anniversary).

Christopher & Melissa, Cambridge, Minnesota

Rev. Susan,
We are so pleased with how our wedding ceremony turned out and cannot thank you enough for making it such a special day for us! You have such a patient and kind heart and a beautiful voice. You provided us with such excellent service above and beyond your duties, we will recommend you to all of our family and friends!

Tyler & Alicia, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Rev. Susan,
Charlie and I wanted to thank you again for officiating our ceremony. It was very important to us that we felt like we had a personal connection with the person who was marrying us, and we really got that with you. You were so relaxed and so good at making sure that our wedding expressed our love and commitment to each other, it really wasn’t a cookie-cutter ceremony, it was so personal. You also negotiated the sound issues with the microphone with grace and calm. Our wedding party was really appreciative of how thoroughly you conducted our rehearsal. I know I’ve been to several weddings where I was more confused and unsure after the rehearsal than before. Especially with our non-traditional wedding site with people coming from so many directions, it really helped make our ceremony go smoothly. We feel like our connection with you extends beyond the day of our wedding and we’ll highly recommend you to family and friends. You were meant to do this and we feel blessed that our paths crossed at the right time so you could share in our wedding day.

Amber & Charlie; Eugene, Oregon

Thank you for the unique African candles! Most of all thank you for the beautiful ceremony; we’ve gotten so many compliments on you! Thanks for making that day the best day of our lives!

Stacy & Joe, St. Paul Park, Minnesota

Dear Rev. Susan, Thank you so much for performing such a lovely wedding ceremony for us. We had an absolutely magical day and having the opportunity to meet with you to tailor our ceremony and personalize it to us over the year leading up to our big day, made it even more special!

Jen & Rob, June 23rd, 2012

We want to thank you for all your hard work on our ceremony. You did such a wonderful job! It was so nice spending time with you and getting to know you [during the preparation]. We REALLY appreciate everything you did!

Jon & Rachel, October 28th, 2011

Susan, Thank you for making our wedding day so special and creating such a beautiful ceremony. It was everything we dreamed of and really captured our relationship! We love that you used rock climbing in the wedding message you wrote!  You would not believe how many people came up to us saying how beautiful the ceremony was.  You really did a wonderful job and also kept things very organized.  We will definitely recommend you to all our friends getting married. You were wonderful to work with and we had a lot of fun getting to know you in the process. Much love,

Megan & Nick, October 8th, 2011

Thank you so much for performing such a beautiful ceremony for Jesse and I. We had a wonderful day and absolutely loved our wedding thanks to you!

Jesse & Sarah, October 7th, 2011

Dear Susan,
Thank you so much for being such an important part of our big day! You are so great to work with and everything went off without a hitch. You made our ceremony so beautiful and unique, Preston and I were so lucky to have found you! You are truly a blessing and helped to make our wedding day even more special than we ever dreamed possible!
Love and hugs,

Tracy & Preston, September 24th, 2011

Dear Susan,
We want to thank you so much for everything! The wedding ceremony was so amazing and made each of our dreams come true. The ceremony went wonderfully and we know it was because of your hard work, organization, and dedication. Thank you for making the day perfect! Hope all is well!

Roldan & Tina, September 4th, 2011

Dear Susan,
We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping us make our wedding day so special and unique. Rich and I loved everything about that day and we can’t wait to see what life has in store!
Love & Thanks,

Rich & Melissa, September 3rd, 2011

LinkedIn Endorsement ~ Top Qualities: Personable, High Integrity, Creative
My wife and I had hired Susan to marry us and to do our baby’s baptism. She did an outstanding job at both events, we were very pleased, and we would recommend her to family and friends

LinkedIn Endorsement ~ June 23, 2011

Dear Rev. Susan,
Thank you so much for making our wedding so special. We absolutely loved the ceremony! It was PERFECT!

Kitty & David, May 27th, 2011

Dear Susan, We thank you so very much for helping to make our day so very special! We couldn’t be happier about our vows and how “specialized” our ceremony was.

Luke & Courtney, April 1st, 2011

Thank you so much for officiating our wedding…we could not have been more pleased with the work you provided!

Alex & Kelly, October 23rd, 2010

Dear Susan,
Our family thanks you for supporting us through this difficult time… The burial and memorial services you provided were inspirational… I felt that you truly cared about my brother and our family and it seemed like you knew him even though you didn’t. We can’t thank you enough. Many of those who attended the service told us it was very moving and helped them to feel closer to Rick even though he had been away from Minnesota for a very long time. Some even said it was the best memorial they have ever attended! Thank you once again.

Judy ~ September 2010

Reverend Susan,
Thank you kindly for all of your time, efforts and patience on our wedding day and the weeks leading up to it. We found ourselves in a very difficult place when we came to you and will remain forever grateful to you for making our wedding day the special day we wanted it to be! You listened to us and allowed the day to be about our love for one another and for that we cannot possibly thank you enough. …several of our guests were very complimentary of your officiating and one of them even said it was the best ceremony she has ever attended! We will recommend you to all of our friends!
All of our best,

Hayley & Blake, August 28th, 2010

Dear Susan,
I can’t thank you enough for the ceremony you gave to me and Peter. Our surprise wedding was more perfect than I ever dreamed. The look on Peter’s face and his tears of joy were priceless. I knew the words were meant for us the first time I read them and I know Peter felt the same way. And you delivered them perfectly. We will remember that day for the rest of our lives. You did help make it a perfect day.

Katy & Peter, July 14, 2010

…thank you for the fine work you did at our wedding. We had the most amazing response from all of our guests…all said it was an amazing experience from start to finish! …you performed far beyond our high expectations, and it made the night one we will never forget! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Steff & Tim, April 16th, 2010

We really appreciated all that you did for us the day of the wedding. Looking back at the video and hearing stories, I’ve found out you were completely on top of everything and at the same time you kept me cool and calm in the back! Thank you, you were wonderful.

Samantha & Jin ~ October 10, 2008

Dear Susan,
Our ceremony was perfect! We had so many compliments. You made our dreams come true. Thank you also for the wonderful candles.

Matt & Janelle ~ September 13, 2008

Dear Susan,
Thank you for the fabulous job you did at our wedding! Everyone said that the ceremony was beautiful and we had many compliments on everything you said. Also thank you for the unique candles. If you ever need a referral, let us know!

Matthew & Karern ~ August 29, 2008

Reverend Susan,
Thank you so much for being part of our wedding. The ceremony was beautiful and you made it so fun, simple, and a great day in our lives. The choices of ceremonies are absolutely beautiful, there is something that fits everyone and I think ours really fit us as a couple! You are a fantastic woman, thank you again for everything you have done for us.

Heather & Tony ~ August 23, 2008

Dear Susan,
Thank you so much for the candles and for officiating our wedding! Our day couldn’t have turned out better and we both want to thank you for it. We felt relaxed and at ease during the ceremony which made it all the more enjoyable. Again, thanks for making our big day so special!

Cynthia & James ~ August 15, 2008

Thank you so much for being there on our wedding day. The day was amazing! Everyone was very impressed with the ceremony and we loved it. Thanks again for helping organize the day, for the wonderful ceremony and for the gift of candles from South Africa, they are really neat!

Naomi & Josh ~ August 8, 2008

Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did as our officiant. You have a wonderful demeanor and grace that makes everyone feel calm and at ease. We heard so many great compliments about you and we are so happy we chose you for our ceremony. Thank you for all your help creating our ceremony, we are so happy with the whole experience!

Micah & Jason ~ July 26, 2008

Rev. Susan,
We are so pleased with how our wedding ceremony turned out and cannot thank you enough for making it such a special day for us! You have such a patient and kind heart and a beautiful voice. You provided us with such excellent service above and beyond your duties, we will recommend you to all of our family and friends!

Tyler & Alicia ~ September 22nd, 2007

Photo courtesy Doug Knutson Photography